Board of Education

The Jesup Community School District Board of Education is composed of seven members who serve four year terms. The board conducts its regular monthly meetings the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are typically held in the PreK-8 media center and the public is encouraged to attend. Elections are held every two years with three members elected in one cycle and four members in another cycle. All seven board members are elected at-large.

Pictured left to right; Nathan Marting (Superintendent), Annie VanderWerff, Dustin Thorson, Amy Bucknell, Luke Baldwin (Vice-President), Sheila Wenthold (Board Secretary), Zak Knutson, Merritt Jones, Lisa Riensche (President)