Transportation Department

The Jesup Community School District operate seven regular bus routes serving all students residing in the school district and outside of the Jesup city limits. The school district also provides transportation to the non-public students in grades K-8th. In addition to the seven regular routes, Jesup also provides two additional routes for students who attend the River Hills and Bremwood centers in Cedar Falls and Waverly. The district shares transportation director services overseeing the operations of the transportation department with the Independence School District.